KopiBank card fees and limits
Tables for the three KopiBank cards on sale now: what each operation costs, the limits, and where each card does not work. Anything unclear is marked as unclear.
5 min read · Updated: 2026-10-19
In short
KopiBank is a Freekonomist partner. Figures are as of 19 Oct 2026, from the KopiBank help center and the service's public tariff. Check the current tariff in the app (Profile, Card rates).
- Three virtual US dollar cards are on sale: Visa Universe, Mastercard Business, Visa E-commerce.
- All of them: no monthly fee, no per-transaction fee, 10 USDT minimum top-up, no ATM cash, no PIN.
- They differ in authorization fees, decline fees, limits, countries and Apple Pay.
- Unclear: the issue price, the top-up fee and the size of any currency conversion fee.
Summary table
| Visa Universe | Mastercard Business | Visa E-commerce | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Use | Online and in shops | Online and in shops | Online and subscriptions only |
| Authorization | 0.50 USD | 0.50 USD | 0.10 USD up to 1 USD, then 0 |
| Transaction | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Monthly fee | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Min top-up | 10 USDT | 10 USDT | 10 USDT |
| Max top-up per operation | No limit | No limit | 1,000,000 USDT |
| Single purchase | 80,000 USD | 500,000 USD | 20,000 USD |
| Daily | 1,000,000 USD | 500,000 USD | No limit |
| Monthly | 1,000,000 USD | 500,000 USD | No limit |
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | Yes / Yes | Yes / Yes | Unclear / Yes |
| BIN | Singapore | Hong Kong | Singapore |
| ATM cash | No | No | No |
The help center contradicts itself on Visa Universe limits: the fees article says 80,000 / 1,000,000 / 1,000,000 USD, the declines article says 1,000,000 / 3,000,000 / 3,000,000 USD. The table uses the fees article, which matches the tariff.
Visa Universe
The main card for online and in-store spending, with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
| What | How much |
|---|---|
| Authorization | 0.50 USD |
| Declined payment | 0.50 USD each (from the declines article; not in the fees article) |
| Currency conversion | The issuer may charge; amount not stated |
| KYC | ID and proof of source of funds |
The card does not work in about 60 countries and territories, including Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Turkey, Cyprus, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Moldova and Serbia. The full list is in the help center. Casinos, lotteries, pawn shops, cash disbursement and some other categories are blocked.
Each decline may cost 0.50 USD. With a 0.30 USD balance, one decline puts the card below zero. Keep a buffer.
Mastercard Business
A card for online and in-store payments, including business spending, with Apple Pay and Google Pay.
| What | How much |
|---|---|
| Authorization | 0.50 USD |
| Apple Pay | 0.2% (base not specified) |
| Dispute | 35 USD |
| Decline rate 20–50% | 0.70 USD |
| Decline rate over 50% | 1.00 USD |
| Currency conversion | The issuer may charge; amount not stated |
| KYC | Passport or ID plus a selfie |
The help center does not explain how the decline fee is applied (per decline or per period). The card does not work in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Serbia, Lebanon, Venezuela, China or Myanmar. Blocked categories include fuel stations, money transfers, brokers, pharmacies, government services and gambling.
Visa E-commerce
A starter card for online shopping and subscriptions. In-store payments and cash withdrawals are not available.
| What | How much |
|---|---|
| Authorization up to 1.00 USD | 0.10 USD |
| Authorization over 1.00 USD | 0 |
| 3-D Secure | 0.03 USD |
| Decline rate over 10% | 0.80 USD |
| Currency conversion | The issuer may charge; amount not stated |
| KYC | Level 1 (basic) |
Apple Pay: the help center gives two answers. One article says the card works with Google Pay only, another says it supports Apple Pay too. If you specifically need Apple Pay, ask support before you buy. The card does not work in 22 countries, including Russia, Belarus, Iran, Syria and Venezuela. Gambling, lotteries and fuel stations are blocked.
Unclear: check in the app
- Issue price. The tariff lists 29 USD for Visa Universe and 50 USD for the other two (26.10 and 45 with a discount). The help center does not state a price. Check the total on the purchase screen.
- Top-up fee. The tariff has a deposit_commission field of 2 and 3.5. Whether that is a percentage or dollars is not stated anywhere.
- Conversion. The Visa or Mastercard rate at processing time plus the card network's fee; the issuer may add its own. No amount is given. See conversion fee.
- KopiBank's website mentions a 100,000 USD daily limit, while the help center and tariff give higher numbers. Go by the app.
Rules for all cards
- Moving money from the card back to the wallet: through support, from 100 USD, 1% fee.
- Merchant refunds: up to 45 days. See chargeback.
- The 3-D Secure code arrives by email or in the app.
- A negative balance or a run of declines can get the card blocked.
- At a till abroad, choose the local currency, not USD.
How to top up: KopiBank card top-up. Issue a card: KopiBank.
Questions and answers
Does a KopiBank card have a monthly fee?
According to the help center as of 19 Oct 2026, all three cards have no monthly fee. You pay for authorizations and, on some cards, for declines and 3-D Secure.
Can I withdraw cash with a KopiBank card?
No. All cards on sale are for cashless payments only.
What is the daily limit on a KopiBank card?
Per the help center: Visa Universe 1,000,000 USD, Mastercard Business 500,000 USD, Visa E-commerce no daily limit. KopiBank's own sources disagree here, so check the app.
Does Visa E-commerce work with Apple Pay?
The help center contradicts itself: one article says Google Pay only, another says Apple Pay and Google Pay. Ask support.
Where do I see the current tariff?
In the app: Profile, Information, Card rates. The section updates automatically.
Related terms
Read next
There is no best crypto card for everyone: your country, your amounts and where you pay decide it. Here is a checklist that lets…
Read →How to send USDT safely: choosing TRC-20, ERC-20 or BEP-20A USDT transfer takes a couple of minutes, but one mistake with the network or address can cost the whole amount. Here is how to…
Read →Partner links are marked. If you sign up through them, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Details